Each year, we are honored to present prestigious and highly recognized awards at the conference. With your conference attendance, you will be able to celebrate and commemorate the recipients. Click on each award to see the recipients!

Cloke-Millen Peacemaker Award

Each year the Southern California Mediation Association presents the Cloke-Millen Peacemaker Award to an individual or organization in the dispute resolution community who inspires us through their passion and dedication to peacemaking.

The award is named in honor of two of the SCMA’s founding members: Kenneth Cloke and Richard Millen. Kenneth Cloke, the Director of the Center for Dispute Resolution in Santa Monica, is an internationally-recognized speaker and author in the field of conflict resolution. He is also the founder of Mediators Beyond Borders. Richard Millen, who passed away in 2010, was a distinguished mediator and mediation trainer, who co-chaired the first conference of mediators in Southern California, which led to a second conference at which the SCMA was born.

Leila Yavari

2023 Recipient: Professor Stephanie Blondell

L. Randolph Lowry Award

Each year the SCMA presents the L. Randolph Lowry Award to a member of the dispute resolution community who has honored and inspired us through their passion and dedication to education in the field of dispute resolution. The award is presented at the Friday Evening Kick-off Dinner Reception.

SCMA President's Award Winner​

It has been a tradition at our annual conference that the SCMA President recognizes an individual who has made a significant impact to the organization and the mediation community during their term in office.

Leyla Balakhane & Mark Lemke

Join Us at the Mediation Conference of the Year